Regional Hillel of North Texas > Calendar

 Fall 2004

 

Regional Hillel
June

Sunday, June 20  - Jewish Arts Festival at 10:00am - 5:00pm

Wednesday, June 30 - Broomball and BS  - Dr. Pepper Star Ice Skating Rink at 10:00pm

 

September

Saturday, September 18 - Broomball at 11:00pm

Wednesday Evening - Friday Evening - September 15 - 17 - Rosh Hashana

Friday Evening - Saturday Evening - September 24-25 - Yom Kippur

Wednesday Evening - Friday Evening - September 29 - October 8 - Succot and Simchat Torah

 

October

Friday, October 15 - Shabbat Happens at 6:30pm

Sunday, October 24 - Mock Jewish Wedding at 3:00pm

 

November

Friday, November 12 - Shabbat Around the World  - 6:30pm

Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving

 

December

Saturday, December 4 - Hillel After Dark Chanukkah Party - 9:00pm

 


UNT Hillel
August

Welcome Back

 

September

Thursday, September 2 - Movie and Ice Cream Social at 7:00pm

Wednesday, September 8 - General Meeting at 7:00pm

Thursday, September  9- Shofar Making - 7:00pm

Tuesday, September 14 - Apples and Honey at  11:00am-1:30pm

Friday, September 17 - UNT Campus Shabbat at 6:30pm

Wednesday, September 22 - Comedy Sportz and Dinner at 7:00pm

Monday, September 27 - Succah Building Party and Pizza at 5:00pm

 

October

Friday, October 1 - UNT Succah Shabbat at 6:30pm

Sunday, October 3 - Family Brunch in Succah at 10:00am

Tuesday, October 5 - Succah Party at 7:00pm

Monday, October 11 - Lunch and Learn  - Topic: Jewish Afterlife at 12:00am - 1:30pm

Thursday, October 14 - Jewpardy at 7:30pm

Tuesday, October 12 - General Meeting at 7:00pm

Monday, October 18 - Kosher Sex at 7:00pm

Tuesday, October 26 - Laser Tag at 8:00pm

 

November

Jewish Awareness Week - November  7 - November 12

Friday, November 5 - Campus Shabbat at 6:30pm

Sunday, November 7 - Soccer Game at 2:00pm

Monday, November 8  - Interfaith Panel at 7:00pm

Tuesday, November  9 - Lunch and Learn - Topic: Jewish Mysticism at 11:30am - 1:30pm

Wednesday, November 10 - Dinner and Movie at 5:00pm

Thursday, November 11 - Israeli Folk Dance at 7:00pm

Thursday, November 18 - Build Israel and birthrightisrael stories at 7:30pm

Monday, November 22 - Elections at 7:00pm

 

December

Monday, December 6 - Study Break Dinner at 6:00pm

Tuesday, December 7 - Study Break - Menorahs and Latkes at 7:00pm

 


UTD Hillel Calendar
September

Thursday, September  9 - Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

October

Wednesday, October 13 - Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

November

Wednesday, November 3 - Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

December

Monday, December 6 - Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

 

UTA Hillel Calendar
September

Wednesday, September 8 - Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

October

Tuesday, October 12 - Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

November

Monday, November 15- Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

December

Thursday, December 2 - Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

 

TCU Hillel Calendar
September

Wednesday, September 1 - Ice Cream Social at 7:00pm

Monday, September 20 - Gates of Chai Lecture: Thomas Cayhill at 8:00pm

Tuesday, September 21 - Shofar Making at 7:00pm

Thursday, September 23 - Interfaith Marriage Program at 5:30pm

 

October

Wednesday, October 20 - Stump the Rabbi at 5:00pm

 

November

Wednesday, November 17- Lunch and Learn at 12:00pm

 

December

Wednesday, December 1 - Chanukkah Lunch at 12:00pm

 

TWU Hillel Calendar

Dates to be announced.

 

SMU Hillel
September

Sunday, September 12 - Campus Apples and Honey Fest at 7:00pm

Saturday, September 25 - Campus Break Fast at 7:00pm

 

October

Tuesday, October 5 - Dinner in the Succah at 6:00pm

Thursday, October 7 - Simchat Torah Celebration at 5:00pm

Thursday, October 14 - Let's paint the town Jewish at 6:45pm

Thursday, October 28 - Lunch and Learn with Rabbi Oren Hayon at 12:00p

 

November

Thursday, November 18 - Lunch with Jewish SMU faculty at 12:00pm

Wednesday, November 29 - Study Break at 7:00pm

 

December

Thursday, December  9 - Chanukkah party

 

 

 



Dates subject to change.